Holy Rosary wins WCDSB Girls Basketball Championship

Congratulations to Holy Rosary CES who capped a perfect season by winning the 2014-15 WCDSB Girls Basketball Championship on Wednesday at RIM Park.

Holy Rosary who were ranked as the No. 1 seed heading into the event defeated second ranked St. Margaret 31-22 in the championship final to take home the title.   En route to the championship game, Holy Rosary topped No. 8 Our Lady of Fatima 23-19 in the opening round and then got past No. 4 St. Daniel’s to set up the championship matchup against St. Margaret.

Holy Rosary tallied a perfect 9-0 record including a mark of 6-0 during league play in the St. Mary’s Division.

Click here for full results


GIRLS BASKETBALL: Regional Playoffs set for next week

Lbasketball-hoop-genericeague play has concluded and the march to the WCDSB GIrls Basketball Championship is on.  Next Monday and Wednesday –  teams will square off in the WCDSB Regional Playoff games looking to qualify for the 2014-15 WCDSB Girls Basketball Championship held at RIM Park on November 26th


Monday, November 17, 2014

  • Our Lady of Fatima vs. St. Peter (4:00pm @ TBA)

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

  • Blessed Mother Teresa @ St. Gabriel (4:00pm @ St. Gabriel CES)
  • St. John Paul II vs St. Nicholas (4:00pm @ St. Nicholas CES)
  • St. Matthew vs. John Sweeney (4:00pm @ John Sweeney CES)
League Team League Team
SB-MD- Large: 3nd Place Blessed Mother Teresa CES (4-2) vs SB-MD-Small: 2rd  Place St. Gabriel CES (5-3)
SB-MD – Large: 4th Place Our Lady of Fatima CES (3-3) vs SB-MD-Small: 1rd Place St. Peter CES (7-1)
SM: 3rd Place St. John Paul II CES (3-2) vs RES-SD: 2nd Place St. Nicholas CES (4-2)
RES-SD: 3rd Place St. Matthews CES (4-2) vs SM: 2nd Place John Sweeney CES (4-1)

*denotes won league tiebreak


The following teams have been awarded a bye into the WCDSB Championship set for Wednesday, November 26, 2014 @ RIM Park

  • St. Mary’s League Champion: St. Daniel CES (5-0)
  • Resurrection / St. David League Champion: Holy Rosary CES (6-0)
  • St. Benedict – Monsignor Doyle Large League Champion: St. Margaret (5-1)*
  • St. Benedict – Monsignor Doyle Large League #2: ES Père-René-de-Galinée (5-1)

For more information on the WCDSB Championship click here